What Our Clients Say

Linda Springsteen Avatar

We had a property exchange to deal with that complicated our return. Shiv and his staff were very professional and helpful. We received a larger return than anticipated, thanks to their knowledge

about current tax law changes. They lived up to the positive reviews that we had seen.

Bill & Linda

Bill

Linda Springsteen 7/02/2018
Joe Betancourt Avatar

They saved my wife and I when the IRS messed up our taxes and then wanted to penalize US for it. THANKS GUYS!!! YOU ROCK!!

Joe Betancourt 2/15/2018
Brian Margolis Avatar

Outstanding tax sevice, have been with them for over 15 years , they are the best of what they do "" highly recommend for a peace of mind "" Brian Margolis falls church Va

Brian Margolis 2/05/2018
Calin Day Avatar

If you find yourself with some complex tax questions and need to find a reputable place with good people who care about your financial well being, make an appointment with SRJ! They are some of the best!

Calin Day 5/11/2017
Calin D. Avatar

5 star rating Shiv and Anvi at SRJ Consulting are both true professionals, and honest to goodness good people. They took my late paperwork at the 11th hour, and not only did they make time to consult, they made me feel like an old friend who had stopped by to visit. I cannot recommend SRJ highly enough. I need a 6th star! If you are seeking an accountant or someone to help you through your tax questions, look no further! Plan ahead for next year, as they might not have room because they really are that good at what they do!

Calin D. 5/11/2017
Rachel S. Avatar

5 star rating Shiv is one of the best accountants out there. I had very complex taxes this past year, and Shiv was an essential part of helping us get through tax season. I had several 1099s, and my husband had filed an SS-8 form to change his status from a contractor to an employee. Since my husband's previous employer did not issue him a W2, we would have been lost without Shiv. Shiv and his staff helped us through the process of finding things to write off, as well as filling out the correct forms to make up for the W2 that we never received. Thank you SRJ Consulting!

Rachel S. 5/09/2017
Jessica C. Avatar

5 star rating I needed to have my 2015 taxes amended and my 2016 completed.  Both were very complicated given my company had issued me several W2s for nonresident states I worked in during both years.  It was a daunting and stressful idea to me, having to sort through what appeared to be a seemingly complex mess of taxes.  Shiv assured me he'd take care of everything and not to worry.  He was right.  Both he and his staff, especially, Anvi, were incredibly helpful.  They made the process easy, and they were flexible with my schedule when it came to appointments and signing documents.  In between appointments, they kept me up to date on the progress they were making.  I never worried or wondered what was happening.  I'll definitely continue to rely on SRJ consulting going forward!

Jessica C. 5/07/2017
Tom G. Avatar

5 star rating I got my 2016 tax returns prepared today and it couldn't have been easier signing the forms electronically. With the new improvements SRJ Consulting has made in 2017, I was able to upload my tax documents securely on their website and when the tax returns were prepared, I was able to e-sign my returns. The back and forth of sending tax returns and having to print, manually sign, then scan or fax or mail them back for tax filing was eliminated. How easy and efficient the entire tax filing process using SRJ Consulting!

Tom G. 2/06/2017
Bhavani Abe Avatar

Always a pleasure when working with Shiv.Shiv did a fantastic job on clearing up 3 years of tax audits. The end result was fantastic. Shiv is one of the very rare people that understand complex situations and helped me in our time of need. Thank you Shiv, I recommend you highly and you are a dear associate.

Bhavani Abe 11/11/2016
Brian J. Avatar

5 star rating Finding SRJ consulting was an absolute godsend. Taxes and finance management in general I've never been subjects that I approach with great enthusiasm, but Shiv has an amazing ability to bring clarity and a sense of calm to even the worst of situations. I will be going to Shiv as long as I am living in the city. I am also quite thankful for his very helpful staff as well.

Brian J. 8/11/2016
Volkan Y. Avatar

5 star rating I had my best tax season experience by working with Shiv and Anvi. They made my life incredibly easy with their experience and sincere service throughout the process. I will definitely stay with them after experiencing such an easy tax filing process this time around.  And, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for those who are looking for making the tax season a breeze!!!

Volkan Y. 7/26/2016
Mark S. Avatar

5 star rating SRJ Consulting provides excellent service, and always works rigorously in the service of customers. I've been a client of SRJC for over 10 years, and have nothing but the best things to say about my experience. SRJ provides hands-on support and many lessons to be learned, so that you can be a more mindful and responsible citizen and manage your taxes with best practices. SRJ is highly recommended all-around-the-board.

Mark S. 6/25/2016
Neale B. Avatar

5 star rating What a great team full of enthusiasm and hard work. The universe brought us to SRJ and we will never forget it! They go above and beyond in their work. They will work diligently to make sure that you get the best results. Great customer service, even better energy. They took us when no other tax consultant would give us the time of day. We did procrastinate a bit.... We look forward to working with SRJ for our personal and business taxes as long as possible!

Neale B. 4/18/2016
Julien F. Avatar

5 star rating Very helpful. As a foreigner, I needed some guidance for my taxes, and they took the required time to understand my (rather complicated) situation. Would recommend it to other expatriates in need for a good accountant.

Julien F. 3/13/2016
Shawn C. Avatar

5 star rating SRJ is the most caring, thoughtful, and professional accountants I have ever had the pleasure of working with. They have been taking care of several complex matters with a dedication, passion and grace that I never thought possible of a tax service. I could not recommend their services more and will be sending friends and family their way. Thanks SRJ!

Shawn C. 12/16/2015
Tom Pappalardo Avatar

Shiv and his great assistants have been taking care of my accounting needs since 1979. During that time he has saved me much more money than I could have ever imagined. Shiv has a gift for find absolutely ever way within the law of saving his clients money on their tax returns. Remarkably he gives every client big and small the same exacting attention to detail. I tend to believe this is very rare. Anyone and everyone would be very lucky to have Shiv and his crew take care of your accounting needs.

Tom Pappalardo 6/23/2015
James A. Avatar

5 star rating For the many years I have known Shiv Jhawar, he has been helping me with my taxes. I have had many situations through the years that have required me to seek his professional help. Always, Mr. Jhawar has been able to assist me with my various tax issues and help to resolve any personal, self-employment or business-related tax issue.

Taxes seem to be getting more and more complicated each year. That is why I have come to depend more and more on Shiv Jhawar to keep my tax season simple and stress-free. It is a great comfort to know that he takes each years' taxes and carefully and reliably addresses each issue.

I would like to recommend SRJ Consulting and tax services to anyone who would like to remain worry- and stress-free throughout the complex tax... read more

James A. 4/06/2015
Ace R. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I recently moved back to Chicago and needed to get our taxes done. As we needed a Saturday appointment ( we both work all week ) we needed to find an office that would be open on the weekend.

I thought this would be an easy task, however trying to find an office that could accommodate our needs proved to be very difficult. Our previous accountant did not have an appointment until the first week of April, and after having asked our friends for some recommendations, I decided to check out Yelp.

I found SRJ Consulting after a few clicks, liked their website and their great reviews, so my husband placed a call and spoke to Anvi, who was extremely helpful and got us a Saturday appointment for the following week.

We found the... read more

Ace R. 2/18/2015
Rita R. Avatar

5 star rating Outstanding is getting to be the norm for SRJ Consulting.  I am a little embarrassed to admit, but for the third year in a row I left my taxes for the last minute.  I called Shiv: I felt bad that pressure was put on him to file on such short notice but he was  calm, professional and reassuring.  He filed on time and the outcome was better than I had hoped.  Things could not have been better.

Rita R. 10/15/2014
Bruno A. Avatar

5 star rating Shiv and Anvi were always extremely helpful and friendly. I have been filing my taxes with them for two years now and had no problems whatsoever. Great work. Also, I am an international student, which makes tax filing more complicated; however, SRJ made it very simple and took care of everything.

Bruno A. 8/17/2014
steve r. Avatar

5 star rating I had reached the point where my taxes had become too complicated for me and I needed professional help.  I called SRJ Consulting and could not have been happier.  From Shiv, you immediately know your taxes are in the hands of a very steady, experienced, knowledgable professional.  He explained what he could and could not do - and there is no doubt he did everything he could for me.  Shiv and Anvi answered every question, returned every call and, in a timely manner,  did everything they promised.  In addition, the time they spent with me will provide benefits next year.  I highly recommend SRJ Consulting.

steve r. 10/26/2012
Renee N. Avatar

5 star rating SRJ Consulting, has been around since 1975. They not only do tax preparation but also are highly successful at defending IRS audits. Over the years, they have earned my absolute confidence in their knowledge, insight, experience, and integrity. Switching accountants not only saved me a lot more money in taxes but I finally have a professional tax accountant I can totally trust. Mr. Jhawar, who has a master's degree in accounting from the Univ of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign,  takes great care in preparing my tax return. Recently, SRJ even helped my sister and her husband out of a messy IRS audit and saved her a lot of money. Once you work with them, you will want nobody,  but SRJ Consulting

Renee N. 9/02/2012
Denise P. Avatar

5 star rating AAA+++++  It is a pleasure to recommend SRJ Consulting.  Mr. Jhawar has a Masters Degree in Accounting from the University of Illinois, credentials to practice before the IRS, and years of experience.  Most important, he is highly ethical, professional, and in business year round, as the IRS is.  I was provided with a very fair service fee up front, based upon what was involved in preparing my taxes.  SRJ provided education on changes in the tax law and plenty of time to review my tax situation and ask questions.  Turnaround time is fast.  With no hesitation at all I highly recommend SRJ Consulting.

Denise P. 4/11/2012